Unsigned Senior Spotlight: 6’7 Rev Tholel

The state of North Carolina is blessed with an overabundance of talent. In the North Carolina 2018 class, 60 plus players signed with D1 schools and another 40 plus signed to play at the D2, D3, NAIA or Juco level. Quite impressive numbers! This year, the 2019 class is on the same course to have 100 plus players continue to play at the collegiate level. In our unsigned senior spotlight, we want to take a closer look at 6’7 Rev Tholel of Tri-City Christian in Newton, North Carolina, who we strongly feel is a college-level player.

In Rev, you get a unique blend of size, explosion and play making ability. He is a sturdily built, 6’7″ hybrid forward. In fact, he fits, almost perfectly, what today’s game is moving toward with the fluid, interchangeable pieces across the floor. At the high school level, Tholel can defend the two through five positions (collegiately that probably equates to comfort with defending the three and four with some switchability onto the five on screens, etc…)

Offensively, Tholel has grab and go ability, giving the coach comfort with his ability to handle in the full court and initiate in the half court. We are impressed with his ability to play above the rim, in fact we wish he would do it more. Tholel is a late bloomer and is just rounding into his frame and size. He plays defense and rebounds with a ferocity and his confidence on offense is coming around. While his jump shot is streaky, his ability to make plays is unparalleled.

Division 1s would be smart to at least put eyes on him, as he has some younger players on his team as well who are D1 types. With that said, his current state of recruitment is criminal and we firmly believe the school who does come in on him, and get him, will be very thankful (and the assistant look really smart) in a couple years time.

 

Be sure to read about other unsigned seniors:

Nick Evtimov http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/nickevtimov/

Elbert Ellis http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-elbert-ellis/

Travion McCray http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-travion-mccray/

Quest Aldridge http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-quest-aldridge/

John Michael Wright http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-pg-john-michael-wright/

Emmanuel Izunabor http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-69-emmanuel-izunabor/

Efosa U-Edosomwan http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-efosa-u-edosomwan/

Shykeim Phillips http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-shykeim-phillips/

Michael Wade http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-511-michael-wade/

Caleb Burgesss http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-caleb-burgess/

Jayvis Harvey http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-jayvis-harvey/

Dhieu Deing http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-dhieu-deing/

Seth Bennett http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-seth-bennett/

Cartier Jernigan http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-cartier-jernigan/

Brayden Dixon http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/braydendixon/

Bryant Randleman http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-bryant-randleman/

Trevon Spencer http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-65-trevon-spencer/

Tim Pettiford http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-tim-pettiford/

Jett Fortuny http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-jett-fortuny/

Raja Milton http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-raja-milton/

Brevin Goodlett http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-brevin-goodlett/

Rev Tholel http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-67-rev-tholel/

David Elien http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-611-david-elien/

PJ Fenton http://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-67-pj-fenton/