The state of North Carolina is blessed with an overabundance of talent. In the North Carolina 2018 class, 60 plus players signed with D1 schools and another 40 plus signed to play at the D2, D3, NAIA or Juco level. Quite impressive numbers! This year, the 2019 class is on the same course to have 100 plus players continue to play at the collegiate level. In our unsigned senior spotlight, we want to take a closer look at 6’5 Noah Dunn of Greensboro Day, who we strongly feel is a scholarship-worthy player.

 

Over the last calendar year, Dunn has suffered and recovered from a major injury, but has maintained his mental toughness throughout this journey. We have been fortunate enough to see him in the early stages of his return back to full strength, and things appear to be progressing smoothly. Dunn is still playing his way into peak basketball shape, but his skillset and overall feel for the game have quickly gotten back to normalcy. It doesn’t seem that long ago when high-level D2 programs were lining up for a chance at the strong-bodied forward with two-way versatility. Well, those programs should continue to monitor Dunn, as he’s a proven contributor with intelligence and plenty of leadership qualities.

 

He’s done a solid job of re-asserting himself within the Bengals’ team structure and has already gained back trust from the coaching staff. His confidence and overall physical condition are trending upward lately, which should provide optimism for the remainder of the season. Prior to the start of last season, Dunn attended our NC Phenom 150 Camp, where we stated, “With Noah’s skill set and size he can play positions 1-4 on the floor. He can score the ball on all three levels. What I like about done is he can play on and off the ball. When he is facing a guard he can go to the block and post him up then use his strength to finish in the lane. When he is playing a big he face up and go around them with his quick first step. He does a good job of bringing the big man that’s defending him away from the basket. He is also an underrated rebounder. Because he handles it well enough to rebound the ball and start the break. He has sneaky athleticism able get up and finish above the rim some nice empathic dunks. Coach Thread on Noah Dunn: “Looks can be very deceiving when you 1st see Noah. He looks like a kid that sits on the block and waits for the ball. But this kid can really play and he is very coachable. He loves to win and has a very competitive personality. He is a very skilled three level scorer.”” That evaluation provides a realistic perspective of his proven abilities, and we’ll be watching Dunn throughout the next few months, as he should certainly be able to find an ideal fit at the next level.

 

Be sure to read about other unsigned seniors:

Nick Evtimov https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/nickevtimov/

Elbert Ellis https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-elbert-ellis/

Travion McCray https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-travion-mccray/

Quest Aldridge https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-quest-aldridge/

John Michael Wright https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-pg-john-michael-wright/

Emmanuel Izunabor https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-69-emmanuel-izunabor/

Efosa U-Edosomwan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-efosa-u-edosomwan/

Shykeim Phillips https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-shykeim-phillips/

Michael Wade https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-511-michael-wade/

Caleb Burgesss https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-caleb-burgess/

Jayvis Harvey https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-jayvis-harvey/

Dhieu Deing https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-dhieu-deing/

Seth Bennett https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-seth-bennett/

Cartier Jernigan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-cartier-jernigan/

Brayden Dixon https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/braydendixon/

Bryant Randleman https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-bryant-randleman/

Trevon Spencer https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-65-trevon-spencer/

Tim Pettiford https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-tim-pettiford/

Jett Fortuny https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-jett-fortuny/

Raja Milton https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-raja-milton/

Brevin Goodlett https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-brevin-goodlett/

Rev Tholel https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-67-rev-tholel/

David Elien https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-611-david-elien/

PJ Fenton https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-67-pj-fenton/

Themus Fulks https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-themus-fulks/